Upcoming Events

September 26

Mustafa Suleyman

An urgent warning of the unprecedented risks that AI and other fast-developing technologies pose to global order, and how we might contain them while we have the chance—from a co-founder of the pioneering artificial intelligence company DeepMind

Continue Reading...
September 26

Sarah J. Maas with Christina Lauren

Join us for a virtual Live Talks Los Angeles event: Tuesday, September 26, 2023, 5pm PT/8pm ET . Sarah J. Maas in conversation with Christina Lauren a special virtual event for the paperback release of House of Sky and Breath (in the Crescent City series). .. PURCHASE TICKETS (Click here) $20   Virtual Admission only (international orders welcome) (Sale…

Continue Reading...
September 28

V.E. Schwab with J. Elle

New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, opens another door to a new fantasy series set in the dazzling world of Shades of Magic.

Continue Reading...
October 3

An Evening with

Heather Cox Richardson

From historian and author of the popular daily newsletter LETTERS FROM AN AMERICAN, a vital narrative that explains how America, once  a beacon of democracy, now teeters on the brink of autocracy — and how we can turn back.

Continue Reading...
October 10

Sir Patrick Stewart with LeVar Burton

The long-awaited memoir from iconic, beloved actor and living legend Sir Patrick Stewart, the distinguished stage and screen actor whose illustrious career spans six decades.

Continue Reading...
October 11

Ed Begley Jr. with Mary Steenburgen & Ted Danson

Beloved actor and environmental activist Ed Begley Jr. shares hilarious and poignant stories of his improbable life, focusing on his relationship with his legendary father, adventures with Hollywood icons, the origins of his environmental activism, addiction and recovery, and his lifelong search for wisdom and common ground. 
.

Continue Reading...
October 13

Arnold Schwarzenegger with Jamie Lee Curtis

The seven rules to follow to realize your true purpose in life—distilled by Arnold Schwarzenegger from his own journey of ceaseless reinvention and extraordinary achievement, and available for absolutely anyone.….

Continue Reading...
October 17

Bob Odenkirk & Erin Odenkirk with Rhea Seehorn

Emmy Award-winning and New York Times bestselling writer, comedian, and actor Bob Odenkirk and his daughter, illustrator Erin Odenkirk, present poetic nonsense for all ages perfect for fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky!

Continue Reading...
October 18

An Evening with

Hilarie Burton Morgan

The long-awaited next book from actress and New York Times bestselling author of The Rural Diaries, Hilarie Burton Morgan. Through memoir essays and magical practices, Grimoire Girl connects us to the enchantment that exists inside us all.

Continue Reading...
October 19

Adam Nagourney with Lisa Napoli

A sweeping behind-the-scenes look at the last four turbulent decades of “the paper of record,” The New York Times, as it confronted world-changing events, internal scandals, and faced the existential threat of the internet

Continue Reading...
October 22

An Afternoon with

Rachel Maddow

Rachel Maddow traces the fight to preserve American democracy back to World War II, when a handful of committed public servants and brave private citizens thwarted far-right plotters trying to steer our nation toward an alliance with the Nazis. 

Continue Reading...
October 25

An Evening with

Michael Lewis

From the best-selling author of The Big Short and Flash Boys, the story of FTX’s spectacular collapse and the enigmatic founder at its center.

Continue Reading...
October 27

A Morning Talk with

Adam Kinzinger

Once a rising star of the Republican Party, Adam Kinzinger became a traitor when he voted to impeach Donald Trump after the January 6 attacks on the Capitol. Now he shares a gripping firsthand account of the events that led to this moment, and the sacrifice required to do what is right.

Continue Reading...
November 2

An Evening with

Caster Semenya

World champion runner Caster Semenya offers an empowering account of her extraordinary life and career, and her trailblazing battle to compete on her own terms.

Continue Reading...
November 3

An Evening with

Thurston Moore

From the founding member of Sonic Youth, a passionate memoir tracing the author’s life and art—from his teen years as a music obsessive, to the formation of his legendary rock group, to thirty years of creation, experimentation, and wonder.

Continue Reading...
November 6

John Stamos with Josh Peck

John Stamos is a two-time Emmy Award-nominated television, film, and Broadway theater actor, as well as a producer. He rose to stardom on General Hospital, and his career includes performances on Big Shot, Grandfathered, ER, You, Full House, and Fuller House, and on the stage in Cabaret, Bye Bye Birdie, and Nine.

Continue Reading...
November 8

Schuyler Bailar with Dylan Mulvaney

Go‑to expert on gender identity, Schuyler Bailar, offers an essential, urgent guide that changes the conversation.

Continue Reading...
November 13

Jeff Tweedy with Nick Offerman

An exciting and heartening mix of memories, music, and inspiration from Wilco front man and New York Times bestselling author Jeff Tweedy, sharing fifty songs that changed his life, the real-life experiences behind each one, as well as what he’s learned about how music and life intertwine and enhance each other.

Continue Reading...
November 14

Adam Grant with Rainn Wilson

The New York Times bestselling author of Think Again illuminates how we can elevate ourselves and others to unexpected heights.

Continue Reading...
November 15

David Brooks with Larry Wilmore

A practical, heartfelt guide to the art of truly knowing another person in order to foster deeper connections at home, at work, and throughout our lives—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Road to Character and The Second Mountain

Continue Reading...